exc-552c4d9ae4b08097ff93867f

25 Women Artists to Follow on Instagram

25 Women Artists to Follow on Instagram

25 Women Artists to Follow on Instagram

My wife Jessalyn is a painter and she just started posting her art on Instagram this week (follow her and say hello):

A photo posted by Jessalyn Haggenjos (@jessalynart) on Feb 15, 2015 at 8:54am PST

Before Jessalyn started posting on Instagram, we looked for other interesting artists to follow and to see how they use the platform.

We found lots of other lists of artists to follow on Instagram, but they feature mostly well-established male artists…

So, instead of just another list of (mostly men) artists to follow, we’re focusing this list on women only, mostly emerging artists, and mostly painters. If you have anyone to add, please share in the comments below!

Here are 25 of our favorite women artists to follow on Instagram:

Jenny Sharaf

A photo posted by Jenny Sharaf (@jennysharaf) on Feb 14, 2015 at 8:21pm PST

Jenny Sharaf is based in San Francisco. jennysharaf.com »

Kristin Texeira

A photo posted by kristintexeira (@kristintexeira) on Jan 21, 2015 at 9:12am PST

Kristin Texeira is based in Brooklyn, NY. kristintexeira.com »

Maja Ruznic

A photo posted by M A J A R U Z N I C (@majaruz) on Feb 8, 2015 at 2:48pm PST

Maja Ruznic is based in Los Angeles. ontheedgeofreason.com »

Ashley Longshore

A photo posted by Ashley Longshore (@ashleylongshoreart) on Feb 4, 2015 at 4:19pm PST

Ashley Longshore works in New Orleans. ashleylongshore.com »

Ana Teresa Fernandez

A photo posted by Ana Teresa Fernandez (@anateresafernandez) on Jan 26, 2015 at 7:48am PST

Ana Teresa Fernandez is based in San Francisco. anateresafernandez.com »

Linda Geary

A photo posted by Linda Geary (@lindageary) on Jan 30, 2015 at 9:12am PST

Linda Geary is based in Oakland, CA. lindageary.com »

Samantha Thomas

A photo posted by Samantha Thomas (@redsquare7) on Jan 19, 2015 at 6:29pm PST

Samantha Thomas is based in Culver City, CA. samanthathomasart.com »

Kristine Moran

A photo posted by Kristine Moran (@kristine_moran) on Jan 16, 2015 at 5:05pm PST

Kristine Moran lives and works in Brooklyn, NY. kristinemoran.com »

Michelle Blade

A photo posted by Michelle Blade (@michelle_blade) on Jan 11, 2015 at 2:23pm PST

Michelle Blade is based in Los Angeles, CA. michelleblade.com »

Alia Penner

A photo posted by Alia Penner (@alia_pop) on Jan 27, 2015 at 1:47pm PST

Alia Penner is based in Los Angeles. aliapenner.com »

Maria-Ines Gul

A photo posted by Maria-Ines Gul (@mariainesgul) on Jan 21, 2015 at 7:18am PST

Maria-Ines Gul is based in London. mariainesgul.tumblr.com »

Korin Faught

A photo posted by @korinfaught on Sep 18, 2014 at 10:23am PDT

Korin Fought works in Los Angeles. korinfaught.com »

Toyin Odutola

A photo posted by Toyin Odutola (@obia_thethird) on Feb 1, 2015 at 6:32am PST

Toyin Odutola works in NYC. toyinodutola.com »

Mae Elvis Kaufman

A photo posted by Mae Elvis Kaufman (@maeelvis) on Jan 3, 2015 at 8:31pm PST

Kimberly Brooks

A photo posted by kimberly brooks (@artistkimberlyb) on Mar 19, 2014 at 8:06am PDT

Kimberly Brooks is based in Venice, CA. kimberlybrooks.com »

Elizabeth Huey

A photo posted by Elizabeth Huey (@elizabeth_huey) on Jan 16, 2015 at 4:25pm PST

Elizabeth Huey works in Brooklyn, NY. elizabethhuey.com »

Marci Washington

A photo posted by Marci Washington (@marciwash) on Feb 12, 2015 at 2:03pm PST

Marci Washington is based in Berkeley, CA. marciwashington.com »

Wendy MacNaughton

A photo posted by wendy CrackThatWip macnaughton (@wendymac) on Nov 18, 2014 at 3:27pm PST

Wendy MacNaughton is based in San Francisco, CA. http://tinyletter.com/wendymacnaughton »

Ghada Amer

A photo posted by Ghada Amer (@ghadaamer) on Dec 10, 2014 at 5:54pm PST

Ghada Amer lives in NYC. ghadaamer.com »

Jennie Ottinger

A photo posted by Jennie Ottinger (@hellobillygoat) on Feb 10, 2015 at 4:47pm PST

Jennie Ottinger lives in San Francisco. jennieottinger.com »

Jeanette Hayes

A photo posted by Jeanette Hayes (@jeanettehayes) on Feb 12, 2015 at 9:15am PST

Jeanette Hayes is based in NYC. twitter.com/jeanettehayes »

Meg Franklin

A photo posted by Meg Franklin (@gabooldra) on Feb 14, 2015 at 4:54pm PST

Meg Franklin works in Brooklyn, NY. megfranklin.com »

Alyssa Monks

A photo posted by alyssa monks (@alyssamonks) on Jan 28, 2015 at 8:43pm PST

Alyssa Monks works in Brooklyn, NY. alyssamonks.com »

Letha Wilson

A photo posted by Letha Wilson (@letha.wilson) on Nov 9, 2014 at 1:39pm PST

Letha Wilson lives in Brooklyn, NY. lethaprojects.com »

Who would you add to this list? Leave a comment below!

  • My wife  twitter
  • facebook
  • My wife Jessalyn is a painter and she just started posting her art on Instagram this week (follow her and say hello).

    Before Jessalyn started posting on Instagram, we looked for other interesting artists to follow and to see how they use the platform.

    We found lots of other lists of artists to follow on Instagram, but they feature mostly well-established male artists...

    So, instead of just another list of (mostly men) artists to follow, we're focusing this list on women only, mostly emerging artists, and mostly painters. http://corbettbarr.com/25-artists-on-instagram/" class="popup"> google+

  • email

I'm Corbett Barr, co-founder of Fizzle and entrepreneur for a decade. Get my weekly curated email of useful things for independent entrepreneurs »

See all the latest blog posts »

Lifestyle Business Weekly

A weekly curated email of useful things for people interested in lifestyle businesses and independent entrepreneurship.

No spam, ever. Your email address will only ever be used for Lifestyle Business Weekly.

Happy Thursday! Thanks for reading.

About    |    RSS    |    Archives